Book online now
Flieger10 c he

fly - stay - eat Spitzerberg

The excep­tio­nal­ly warm and dry cli­ma­te of the regi­on is ide­al for spor­ting acti­vi­ties, the near­by, impres­si­ve Roman town of Carin­thia is an invi­ta­ti­on for tho­se inte­res­ted in histo­ry, the near­by Natio­nal parks Donau­Au­en” or Neu­sied­ler­see” are real natu­re expe­ri­en­ces, and the uni­que ther­mal con­di­ti­ons are of cour­se ide­al for the fasci­na­ti­on of (sail)plaining. Only 40 minu­tes away from Vien­na (cent­re), at the foot of the Spit­zer­berg, which is neit­her poin­ted nor a real moun­tain with its 302 metres, you are in arri­ve com­ple­te­ly dif­fe­rent world.








Flight operations at the Spitzerberg airfield are active!

Flieger14 c he

Air Sports Centre

The Spit­zer­berg air sport cen­ter is a para­di­se for gli­ders and moto­ri­sed air­craft enthu­si­asts — the dream of fly­ing has been lived here sin­ce 1929. The Spit­zer­berg its­elf may only be 302 metres high, but the ther­mal con­di­ti­ons as well as the loca­ti­on bet­ween the Alps and the Klei­nen Kar­pa­ten are ide­al for both aspi­ring and expe­ri­en­ced pilots.

Zi sky1 c he

Hotel Spitzerberg

Whe­ther you like to fly yourself or watch the hob­by pilots taking advan­ta­ge of the uni­que ther­mal con­di­ti­ons of the Spit­zer­berg, whe­ther you want to be acti­ve in sports or sim­ply enjoy the moment, whe­ther you are here on busi­ness or plea­su­re: you will feel at home at the Hotel Spit­zer­berg. In the faith­ful­ly reno­va­ted, for­mer sailors’ home, you will feel the charm of the 1930s. In the 32 rooms and 9 apart­ments, you can enjoy sty­lish fur­nis­hings and every con­tem­pora­ry com­fort. The hotel is not only a spe­cial tre­at for avia­ti­on enthu­si­asts, but also offers all guests an inspi­ring geta­way in the beau­ti­ful hil­ly regi­on bet­ween the Klei­nen Kar­pa­ten” and the Alps.

Restaurant5 c lh

Restaurant Icarus

Take a seat, enjoy the view from the invi­t­ing ter­race over the air­field and up to the Spit­zer­berg — that is the simp­le reci­pe for good times. Hear­ty hos­pi­ta­li­ty and fresh, down-to-earth cui­sine go hand in hand in the restau­rant Ica­rus”: from the cup of cof­fee to a big celebration.

Seminar5 c ae

Unique Conference-Location

Anyo­ne loo­king for some­thing spe­cial for team buil­dings, incen­ti­ves or semi­nars can expe­ri­ence real flights to the heights” at Spit­zer­berg — liter­al­ly and figu­ra­tively. A light-floo­ded semi­nar room and a varie­ty of pos­si­ble acti­vi­ties ensu­re unf­or­gett­able days.

Book online now

Jetzt online buchen
Flieger10 c he

fliegen - wohnen - essen Spitzerberg

Das außer­ge­wöhn­lich war­me und tro­cke­ne Kli­ma der Regi­on ist ide­al für sport­li­che Akti­vi­tä­ten, die nahe, ein­drucks­vol­le Römer­stadt Car­nun­tum eine Ein­la­dung für geschicht­lich Inter­es­sier­te, die unweit gele­ge­nen Natio­nal­parks Donau-Auen oder Neu­sied­ler­see ech­te Natur­er­leb­nis­se und die ein­zig­ar­ti­ge Ther­mik natür­lich für die Fas­zi­na­ti­on des (Segel-)Fliegens. Nur 40 Minu­ten von Wien (Zen­trum) ist man am Fuße des Spit­zer­ber­ges, der weder spitz noch mit sei­nen 302 Metern Höhe ein rich­ti­ger Berg ist, in einer ganz ande­ren Welt.

Liebe Gäste, aufgrund des von unserer Bundesregierung beschlossenen Lockdowns für ganz Österreich, schließen wir unseren Betrieb bis einschließlich zum 12. Dezember 2021.

Betriebsurlaub: 02.01.2022 bis 16.01.2022

Flieger14 c he

Flugsportzentrum

Das Flug­sport­zen­trum Spit­zer­berg ist ein Para­dies für Segel- und Motor­flu­g­en­thu­si­as­ten – der Traum vom Flie­gen wird hier seit 1929 gelebt. Der Spit­zer­berg selbst mag eine nur 302 Meter hohe Erhe­bung sein, doch die ther­mi­schen Gege­ben­hei­ten wie auch die Lage zwi­schen Alpen und Klei­nen Kar­pa­ten sind für ange­hen­de wie für erfah­re­ne Pilo­ten optimal.

Zi sky1 c he

Hotel Spitzerberg

Ob Sie selbst ger­ne flie­gen oder den Hob­by­pi­lo­ten zuse­hen, wie sie die ein­zig­ar­ti­ge Ther­mik des Spit­zer­berg nut­zen, ob Sie sport­lich aktiv sein möch­ten oder ein­fach den Moment genie­ßen, ob Sie pri­vat oder geschäft­lich hier sind: im Hotel Spit­zer­berg wer­den Sie sich wohl füh­len. In dem detail­ge­treu reno­vier­ten, ehe­ma­li­gen Segel­flie­ger­heim spü­ren Sie den Charme der 1930er Jah­re. In den 32 Zim­mern und 9 Apart­ments genie­ßen Sie eine moder­ne Aus­stat­tung und jeden zeit­ge­mä­ßen Kom­fort. So ist das Hotel nicht nur für Freun­de der Flie­ge­rei eine Beson­der­heit, son­dern bie­tet allen Gäs­ten eine inspi­rie­ren­de Aus­zeit in der wun­der­schö­nen hüge­li­gen Gegend zwi­schen den klei­nen Kar­pa­ten und den Alpen.

Restaurant5 c lh

Restaurant Icarus

Platz neh­men, den Blick von der ein­la­den­den Ter­ras­se über den Flug­platz und bis zum Spit­zer­berg schwei­fen las­sen und genie­ßen – das ist das simp­le Rezept für gute Zei­ten. Herz­li­che Gast­freund­schaft und fri­sche, boden­stän­di­ge Küche rei­chen sich im Restau­rant Ica­rus die Hand; von der Tas­se Kaf­fee bis hin zur gro­ßen Festivität. 

Seminar5 c ae

Einmalige Seminar-Location

Wer für Team­buil­dings, Incen­ti­ves oder Semi­na­re das Beson­de­re sucht, kann am Spit­zer­berg Höhen­flü­ge erle­ben – im wört­li­chen wie im über­tra­ge­nem Sin­ne. Ein licht­durch­flu­te­ter Semi­nar­raum und eine Viel­zahl mög­li­cher Akti­vi­tä­ten sor­gen für unver­gess­li­che Tage.

Jetzt online buchen